By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member Profile

avatar

Pam Wegener

offline Member Offline
Name: Pam Wegener
Country: New Zealand

My Quilting:

Are you:

  • A beginner quilter

How long have you been patchwork quilting:

  • 3-5 years

How many hours per week do you spend patchworking or quilting:

  • 1-2 hours

How many projects do you begin each year:

  • 1-3 quilting projects

Quilt Groups:

  • I am a member of a quilt group or organization
  • I am a member of an online quilt group or community
  • I help organise a quilt group or Organisation

What is your favourite technique:

  • Machine piecing

Which other techniques do you enjoy:

  • Hand piecing
  • Foundation piecing

I enjoy quilting:

  • For myself
  • To make presents for others
  • While watching television

How often do you take part in quilt shows:

  • Never

Which other crafts do you enjoy:

  • Knitting
  • Embroidery
  • Crossstitch

More about me:

I have been doing a little quilting for five or so years but worked full time and ran another business from home so only had time in fits and spurts hence nothing finished.   I have not mastered the machine quilting on my domestic machine which has meant I have a number of tops waiting.  I have moved to Blenheim at the top of the South Island of New Zealand and live on the edge of town amongst grape vines as this is a world medal winning wine area - Marlborough. I have three adult children the oldest of which is my daughter,she has the twin boys shown on my profile.  I have made them cuddle quilts with  minky backing and minimal quilting also very soft minky appliqued but because of the stretch fabric I just tied at all the corners. These are on the beds and daily taken around the house and seem to be holding together after two years. I belong to Parallel 41 quilters in Picton.  I also knit, do some embroidery and hand stitch which would be my first love but I can only hold my work for an hour at a time without pain in my thumb. I have a frame in our container and hope to be able to put that to good use once we are in the house we are building and can unpack. 
I lived in Alton Hampshire where most of my family still live although I have a sister and her family in Cheltenham and was last back in the UK in 2009. Loved  the show at Alexandra Palace in October. Perfectly timed for my visit.

My stats:

Last online: 19/01/2019 21:18:24

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of British Patchwork & Quilting? Use our magazine locator links to find your nearest stockist!

Find British Patchwork & Quilting

 

Latest Forum Posts
Support Our Partners
Janome
ECT
Contact us

Got a patchwork or quilting problem? Looking for a phone number or email address to ask someone for help? Click here to find the right person

Digital Back Issues

Popular Patchwork Digital Back Issues

Shopping Partners