By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member Profile



offline Member Offline
Name: Audrey Penny
County/State: North Yorkshire
Country: United Kingdom

My Quilting:

Are you:

  • A beginner quilter

How long have you been patchwork quilting:

  • 1-3 years

How many hours per week do you spend patchworking or quilting:

  • 5-10 hours

How many projects do you begin each year:

  • 3-10 quilting projects

Quilt Groups:

  • I am a member of a quilt group or organization

What is your favourite technique:

  • Machine piecing

Which other techniques do you enjoy:

  • Fusible web appliqué
  • Stained glass patchwork
  • Hand quilting
  • Machine quilting

How often do you take part in quilt shows:

  • Never

Which other crafts do you enjoy:

  • Knitting
  • Crossstitch

More about me:

I live on the edge of the National Park on the  North York Moors. I retired in 2011 after a life time of working in the financial service field. I started quilting in 2009 and soon became addicted  I also like cross stitch, reading,music,gardening and baking. Have 2 sons and a daughter, all married, and two grand daughters.

My stats:

Last online: 25/08/2020 00:46:19

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of British Patchwork & Quilting? Use our magazine locator links to find your nearest stockist!

Find British Patchwork & Quilting


Latest Forum Posts
Support Our Partners
Contact us

Got a patchwork or quilting problem? Looking for a phone number or email address to ask someone for help? Click here to find the right person

Digital Back Issues

Popular Patchwork Digital Back Issues

Shopping Partners