By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member Profile

avatar

catssmudge

“mad and married”

offline Member Offline
County/State: Ceredigion

My Quilting:

Are you:

  • A beginner quilter

How long have you been patchwork quilting:

  • Under 1 year

How many hours per week do you spend patchworking or quilting:

  • 2-5 hours

Quilt Groups:

  • I am a member of a quilt group or organization

What is your favourite technique:

  • Machine quilting

I enjoy quilting:

  • For myself
  • To make presents for others
  • To relieve stress

How often do you take part in quilt shows:

  • Never

Which other crafts do you enjoy:

  • Card making
  • Scrapbooking
  • Knitting
  • Crocheting
  • Dressmaking
  • Crossstitch
  • Other:: weaving

More about me:

I'm 43, married to Rob for 22/23 years. Have 3 children, Luke (22), Abigail (21), Jasmine (17).I have 2 grandsons (Luke). Rob is disabled, so I'm at home a lot with him. I love most crafts that involve fabric, wool, fleece etc. There is just not enough time in the day. Quilting is for me !!!! it is my sanity keeper and stress breaker. It is also the reason I have no money (lol).

My stats:

Last online: 15/11/2013 16:49:27

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of British Patchwork & Quilting? Use our magazine locator links to find your nearest stockist!

Find British Patchwork & Quilting

 

Latest Forum Posts
Support Our Partners
Janome
ECT
Contact us

Got a patchwork or quilting problem? Looking for a phone number or email address to ask someone for help? Click here to find the right person

Digital Back Issues

Popular Patchwork Digital Back Issues