By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

hi newbie here from Teesside/Cleveland UK

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Arlene03/06/2014 21:43:37
9 forum posts
2 photos

Hi all

Am new to this forum and came by it by chance as I am looking for a quilting group to join in my area or nearby. So if you know of any please inbox me with the details I will be ever so grateful as I've been looking for a group to join for quite a while now . Anyway just thought I would pop by and say hello to everyone. It will be nice to make some new like minded friends

Arlene x

maria hewitt04/06/2014 10:12:04
988 forum posts
187 photos

Hello,

and welcome, Arlene, we are all very sociable on here.

I live in the southeast, so can't help with any groups, but we come from all over the place, so I'm sure someone will be able to help. In the meantime, have a look at some of our photos, and groups.

Maria.

Marian T04/06/2014 10:45:01
4504 forum posts
466 photos
7 articles

Hi Arlene

Welcome to our PP group. There's always someone on here to answer any quilting questions, lots of support from caring like-minded people and lots of swaps or learning takes place on here so I'd say you come to the right place. Like Maria, I live in the south east but don't have any groups local to me. A lot of people are members here and in Quilt groups so they may be able to help with a local group or advice on finding one.

Enjoy visiting and leaving messages and putting up photos of your creations.

Good Luck

Marian face 23

Katy04/06/2014 11:16:33
8902 forum posts
5365 photos
898 articles

Hi Arlene

Welcome to PP, hope you'll have fun here. We are a bit of a virtual quilt group ourselves, so you might find something to keep you occupied here too!

There might be some local groups for you here, QG Region 14. Hope there is something there for you

Irene B04/06/2014 11:33:33
4433 forum posts
405 photos

Hi Arlene,