By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Welcome to PP, come and say hello

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Katy23/05/2012 09:23:58
8902 forum posts
5365 photos
898 articles

If you've only just found us, come and introduce yourself here, you are assured of a warm welcome, and we'll point you in the direction of whatever you're looking for.

Have fun!

Edie02/07/2012 17:10:14
7 forum posts

Hi, I am new to patchwork and quilting but have been collecting a stash of fabric to start a quilt sometime. Just been hesitant to start as I don't want to mess it all up. I was thinking of starting a pinwheel quilt as a first, is this an easy enough quilt as a starter quilt?

Also my sewing machine is mainly for sewing clothes and a very basic machine, should I get a more advanced machine, so I can use it for free hand maching embroidery etc. any advise would be welcome. I do sew quite alot, but mainly ladies clothes and large items so my machine is not that equiped for finer work.

Should I wash all my FQs or not? many questions from this newbie! blush

Thanks!

rosemary Rosenfeld02/07/2012 18:19:51
5636 forum posts
1548 photos
13 articles

Welcome Edie, you will get lots of help and advice here, just ask! I don't think you need to buy a new machine at the moment. However, don't let me put you off if you fancy a new one!!! As long as your machine sews well and can straight stitch....... you don't NEED anything else initially.