By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

FRIENDSHIP SWAP 2010

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
rosemary Rosenfeld30/12/2009 16:00:00
5714 forum posts
1661 photos
13 articles
The title says it all. I have been made very jealous by all the lovely blocks I've seen which have been winging their way all over the world!!
I only discovered PP after the swap had begun and I'm sure there are a few more people in the same boat!!

Now is our chance to get our own back! Katy is happy for me to organize a new swap, it will follow the same lines as the 2009 one. Katy is going to re-post the explanation (until she does you can find it on the thread "Friendship swap2009) and I'd like to start it at the beginning of Feb.
So get your thinking caps on and let me know if you're interested.  I'm a beginner so don't feel shy or be modest.

Best wishes and Happy New year to you all
Rosemary
Jeny M30/12/2009 16:46:30
76 forum posts
11 photos
Hi Rosemary,

I'd love to take part in something like this. I've only recently discovered the PP website, but having had a nosey at the thread about last year's swap, it sounds like a lot of fun.

Jeny
Patricia B30/12/2009 19:14:35
76 forum posts
71 photos
Hi Rosemary,

I would love to take part, only started quilting about 6 months ago so my swaps won't be anywhere near the standards of many on this forum.

Patricia
rosemary Rosenfeld01/01/2010 15:24:48
5714 forum posts
1661 photos
13 articles
Only 2 takers so far, 3 of us in all! Anyone else going to join us?
Best
Rosemaru
Janet M01/01/2010 23:36:49
5700 forum posts
1170 photos
4 articles
Hi Rosemary,

I think we 'old timers' are leaving this swap fro all the Newbies as ours is still ongoing.

So come on all you Newbies, where are you???? Come and join in Rosemary's bit of fun.  Loads of you won on the Advent Calendar give away, you could use your gifts to good use in this.

Jan
Maggie Mckay02/01/2010 10:34:02
447 forum posts