Newbie here

Looking to swap items

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Rachel Gambrill09/04/2017 19:40:34
14 forum posts
8 photos

Hello All

My name is Rachel and I've been quilting for a couple of years now. Like everyone else, I've got far too much fabric and not enough time to use it but hey, I could have worse vices. I went to my first retreat in January and really enjoyed it especially taking part on the swaps, would love to take part in similar swaps on here. I'm always trying new things and love making smaller quilts and I'm now trying bags, pouches etc.

Looking forward to finding my way around the forum

Rachel

mandy22/04/2017 23:12:14
1063 forum posts
152 photos

Welcome to the forum Rachel.xxx

Mandy

Marian T23/04/2017 08:40:30
4504 forum posts
466 photos
7 articles

Welcome to the PP forum Rachel. I look forward to seeing your projects in the future.

Marian

rosemary Rosenfeld23/04/2017 16:32:36
5619 forum posts
1548 photos
13 articles

Welcome to the forum Rachel! There are a couple of on-going swaps but there is one you could join today! I am running a 4 patch swap each month. All you need to do is send the 4 patch blocks to me together with an SAE and I will mix them up and return them. The colour(s) for this month is/are the sea....... blues/greens/turquoises, not necessarily sea looking fabric..... though if you have some please use it.

4 patch.jpg

Here are a couple of mine! I am asking everyone to send 12 blocks ( ie 3 sets of four) starting with 2 1/2 ins square fabric so that each block measures 4 1/2 ins square when you send it!

I am going to send you a pm with my address. When you log in next..... you should see the envelope next to where it says "inbox" flashing.... its at the very top of the page underneath the advertising flash. Click on that to read you messages. We don't usually publish things like addresses and phone numbers actually on the forum!