By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

The 'ultimate' quilt show...?

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
Nicola Moore20/05/2016 21:33:41
24 forum posts
2 photos

Hi all...I'm new to quilting/patchwork but have visited some of the shows local to me such as Harrogate and Edinburgh. However, I was wondering what the 'ultimate' quilt show is? Is it the Festival of Quilts? Or one of the American shows? Or European ones? What is the one show you would love to attend???

rosemary Rosenfeld21/05/2016 06:59:37
5619 forum posts
1548 photos
13 articles

I have only ever been to the Festival of Quilts, in Birmingham so I really can't comment on the others! I would really love to visit either of the American ones .............. at Houston or at Paducah(?)! Don't think it's very likely though! Still one can always dream! Best Rosemary.

Tessa21/05/2016 14:00:22
5765 forum posts
485 photos
13 articles

Hi Nicola,

As Rosemary has mentioned the biggest here in England would probably be the Festival of Quilts in Birmingham each year. It's normally my sanity away weekend, although this year I won't be going.

I've also been to smaller quilt shows, Loch Lomond (which is no longer going now), as well as Harrogate. I also wish that I would someday be able to visit one of the larger quilt shows in the States or even if there is one in Canada at some point in the future.

My friend Sandi has been to the big quilt show in Alsace, France and she just loved it.

Tessa

pamela jeffrey21/05/2016 14:05:02
3192 forum posts
114 photos

I am going to Festival of quilts this year. From all I have heard it is very good, but can be very busy.

I like the one at Harrogate show ground later in the year.

Do not like flying so no chance of the big ones in America.

Bye Pam

Nicola Moore21/05/2016 14:55:16
24 forum posts
2 photos