By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for maria hewitt

Here is a list of all the postings maria hewitt has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Chat
27/10/2020 16:28:02

Well, that's it empty nest. Have been busy baking for 2,sewing and set up the keyboard not wanted and teaching myself a few tunes.

Fou d enough mojo to sort my haberdashery, cut it down by half, and still have loads. Hoping I can pass bits on via freecycle.

Now to tackle my surplus fabric. Of which there is too much to admit to 😉

Maria.

Thread: Christmas 2020
27/10/2020 16:18:47

Yes I though of a Christmas mask, or if I pull my finger out a Halloween one, fireworks, or a new year one then a valentines one..... Endless ideas haha.

Maria.

Thread: Show and Tell 2020
27/10/2020 16:13:07

Current work in progress using a jacket I've been saving for several years,, which I've adapted to make a waistcoat. I have been planing this for a long time, after I saw a beautiful picture quilted waistcoat at a show, and the fabric, I just fell in love with, you can't get it anymore so the back will have to be plain or... I have an even older cushion panel of a carousel horse. Hmm. 🎠 Gonna take it slow, as I don't want to mess it up.

Mariaimg_20201027_160323.jpg

Thread: Christmas 2020
18/10/2020 16:47:01

I might make pillowcases with some of my excessive stash, I've found a great YouTube pattern that uses fat quarters, (daisynics) and they will make great presents and can be used as santa sacks in the future by the recipient. If I find the time that is.

Maria.

18/10/2020 16:35:47

Margaret, I like your idea of the darker border, I have strips of the bold colours used for the baby squares, so I could use the blue/green /purple strips to tie it together. I've put it to one side for now, it's always better giving it a rest. Moving on to making a few clothes for a while.