By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for maria hewitt

Here is a list of all the postings maria hewitt has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: A sewing machine for a total beginner?
19/09/2019 18:57:58

I have an old new home machine, was my mum's, must be over 15years.have no problems, taken over by janome. Newer models don't seem much different, but it was a quite expensive one. (not worth replacing) hope I haven't jinxed it. 😀Maria.

Thread: Show and Tell 2019
19/09/2019 18:52:48

Great, someone will love it.

Got my machine out the other day, mojo is there somewhere.

Health improving, next appointment 6 months, unless I call them G 🙏

Maria.

Thread: Chat
09/09/2019 13:26:18

Hope Winnie and hub have enjoyed they break with Rosemary, sounds like they have needed it. Hope suitable fabric is found

😉 Maria x

09/09/2019 13:24:16

I've just realised I can spend my avios/British Airways points on a hotel in Birmingham, guess where & what my incentive to be in remission is... And I'll have some over for another trip or to donate to daughter who is desperate to get to gold level by the end of the year! Not that she's really wanted to spend half her life flying between venues.

😊 Maria.

31/08/2019 12:01:49

Oh what an unexpected package arrived in the post today, hug hearts, Thankyou all so much. I will have to try and get some mojo going, and get dh to reinstate my machine on the kitchen table. Thankyou for your love,

Maria. xx

26/08/2019 10:19:01

Lovely quilts ladies, just managed a few hexies in the hospital, am at home now, thank goodness, like skin nd bone with threat of returning if home cooking doesn't increase my weight. I have no real appetite though eek!

Love Maria

17/07/2019 23:30:07

I'm thinking of getting a sizzix or similar to cut out my patches, has anyone got any recommendations or advice

Please

Thanks Maria

18/03/2019 15:59:11